Hello 2016!

2016

Hello all,

It’s been quite a while since I have made a blog post but one (there are many) of my new years resolutions this year is to begin blogging again as well as create a brand for my future Cami Cakes business. 2015 has been such a roller coaster year for my little family. We started the year off with the greatest joy of becoming parents and since then we have created so many beautiful memories with our little guy. It was definitely a year of growing for me, as being a first time mommy takes some getting used to. With the good there was also some bad. My husband and I each had some loss in our family. Between the two of us we lost three grandmothers, but the best thing we can do for ourselves is be grateful they had long lives and were able to meet the newest addition to the family.

2016 will again be another year of change for me. This year my resolutions involve focusing more on bettering myself as a person. Now that I am a mother, I want to make a point to lead by example. I want to be the best me I can be and in turn my goal is that it portrays back to my son.

To end this post I am going to leave you with this yummy recipe for champagne cupcakes from pizzazerie to cheers the new year. Enjoy!

To change this recipe to gluten free, I used Betty Crocker’s gluten free white cake mix.

Ingredients

For the Cupcakes:
1 box gluten free white cake mix
3 large egg whites
1/3 cup vegetable oil
1 1/4 cups dry champagne
1 teaspoon almond extract
For the Frosting:
1/2 cup (1 stick) butter, softened
4 cups powdered sugar
6 tablespoons champagne
For the Decorations:
white sixlets
white gumballs
white pearl sugar sprinkles
disco dust
Instructions

Preheat oven to 350 °F and line muffin tin with cupcake liners.
In an electric mixer, combine cake mix and champagne. Add oil, eggs, and almond extract. Beat on low for 30 seconds and then medium for 1-2 minutes or until thoroughly combined.
Fill each cupcake liner 2/3 full with batter. Bake for 18-20 minutes or until lightly golden on top (and toothpick inserted in center comes out clean).
For buttercream frosting, cream softened butter until light and fluffy.
Add powdered sugar, 1 cup at a time, incorporating after each addition. add champagne and beat for 2 minutes on medium, until light and fluffy.
If you want a stiffer frosting, add more powdered sugar. If you want a looser frosting, add more champagne.
Frost cooled cupcakes with buttercream and decorate with piped frosting bubbles using a big round tip and candy bubbles. Top with a shimmer of disco dust!

This is a picture of how mine turned out after making this recipe!

champagne cupcakes

 

Leave a Reply

