Fall Is Just Around The Corner

Cozy blankets, apple cider, football, pumpkins, beautiful colors, crisp air, and my wedding anniversary, fall is just around the corner! It’s my favorite time of the year. I was at Michaels earlier this week in the Wilton isle of course, getting baking supplies and noticed they had put out all of their Halloween and fall decorations. This just get’s me so excited. I know that the retail industry tends to do this earlier and earlier every year, but still. I don’t mind when it comes to the fall season. I’m not a huge summer fan. Fall is my absolute favorite season and I can’t wait for it to arrive especially now that I am pregnant as the warm weather is so uncomfortable. Fall is the best when it comes to baking, as pumpkin anything is my favorite thing to eat. Pumpkin, pumpkin, pumpkin!

The pumpkin cravings have hit and I am craving my absolute favorite gluten free pumpkin bread from Design Dining Diapers, although I like to make this recipe all year long. I like this recipe a lot because it’s baked in a Bundt cake pan, which gives it a different style. When I make this pumpkin bread it lasts barely a day in my household, considering everyone loves it. This recipe is also great because you can make it your own by adding chocolate chips, walnuts, or whatever you desire! I hope this recipe gets you in the fall preparation spirit. Let me know your favorite pumpkin recipes in the comments section below and what you thought of this yummy gluten free pumpkin bread recipe. Enjoy!

1 cup packed organic light brown sugar

4 tablespoons pure maple syrup

1/4 cup light olive oil

2 large eggs, beaten

1 tablespoon vanilla extract

1 1/2 cups Pumpkin Pie Mix
1 1/2 cups of Bob’s Red Mill All-Purpose Gluten-Free Baking Flour (or another GF baking mix of your choice)

2 teaspoons baking powder

1 teaspoon baking soda

1/2 teaspoon sea salt

1 teaspoon xanthan gum

1 teaspoon ground cinnamon

1/2 teaspoon nutmeg

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees

2. Mix all wet ingredients together and mix thoroughly

3. In a separate bowl combine all the dry ingredients together

4. Slowly combine the two mixtures and mix until all ingredients are blended together

5. Place the batter in a bunt cake or bread pan

6. Bake for 45-50 minutes or until you can pull a toothpick out without any bread sticking to it

7. Let it cool and then serve!

 

Leave a Reply

